John Finishes Fourth at Long Beach

Edwards Quote:
“I got a pretty good start but Robby just zoomed by past everyone! It was nice to be on his gearbox for the whole race; I knew if I got an opportunity to pass he wouldn’t do anything crazy but he was consistent and all I could do was stay close. (Franck) Perera was giving me trouble early in the race but as time went on the Red Bull car just seemed to keep working better and better. The Cooper tires were really good and I did my fastest laps near the end. After having kind of a bad weekend in Las Vegas I’m happy to get a good finish and start heading in the right direction. Now it’s on to Houston and another street circuit; by the time we get done there I may have this street racing thing figured out!”

The series now moves to the temporary JAGFlo Speedway at Reliant Park in Houston, Texas, April 20-22 on the massive parking lot surrounding the legendary Astrodome and Reliant Park, home to the Houston Texans NFL team. The Fast Trac 100 at the Houston Grand Prix gets underway at 12:30pm ET on Sunday, Round Three as Cooper Tires Presents the Champ Car Atlantic Championship Powered by Mazda. Today’s race from Long Beach can be seen on ESPN2 on Thursday, April 19th at 5:30pm ET while the Houston event will be broadcast on Thursday, April 26th at 5:30pm ET.

1 Raphael Matos Sierra Sierra
2 Jonathan Bomarito PR1 Motors 1.517
3 Robert Wickens Forsythe 4.904
4 John Edwards Forsythe 6.022
5 Franck Perera Condors 8.346
6 Giacomo Ricci Conquest 12.415
7 James Hinchcliffe Sierra Sierra 14.724
8 Ronnie Bremer Polestar 15.264
9 Carl Skerlong US RaceTronics 15.797
10 Justin Sofio Mathiasens 19.292
11 Matt Lee Conquest 19.865
12 Adrian Carrio Genoa Racing 20.637
13 Junior Strous Condor Motors 25.446
14 Tom Sutherland Jensen Motors 26.502
15 Adrien Herberts Paladin Motors 27.237
16 Joe D'Agostino Brooks Associates Racing 28.002
17 Brian Thienes Condor Motors 37.384
18 Mike Forest PR1 Motorsports 37.631
19 Frankie Muniz Jensen 43.601
20 Luis Mussi Gelles Racing 46.722
21 Bret MacDonald Polestar 01:04.8
22 Domik Muermans Jensen 2 Laps
23 Tengyi Jiang Brooks Racing 3 Laps
24 David Garza US RaceTronics 4 Laps
25 Ryan Lewis Walker Racing 5 Laps
26 Richard Heistand Genoa Racing 4 Laps
27 Dan Selznick The Room Store 1 Lap
28 Simona De Silvestro Walker Racing 01:01.5
29 J.R. Hildebrand Newman Wachs Racing 0